Sylvia Huang
Eliane Reyes

02.08.2022 – 21:00
Palazzo Sangiovanni
Alessano (LECCE)

Works by

Eugène Ysaÿe and Guillaume Lekeu

Ysaÿe & Lekeu: Lointain passé

Guillaume Lekeu(1870-1894)

Sonate pour piano et violon en sol majeur

Eugène Ysaÿe(1858-1931)

Deux mazurkas de salon, op. 10 n°1
Extase – 4e poème, op. 21
Mazurka de concert, op. 1

Sylvia Huang

Born in 1994, Sylvia Huang has held the role of co-principal violinist of the Belgian National Orchestra in 2013 before joining the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra a year later. She made her debut with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in February 2021 playing Mozart Violin Concerto K.218 with Andrew Manze and has collaborated with many other orchestras such as the Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie and the Bad Reichenhall Philharmoniker, in halls such as the Palais des Beaux-Arts and Flagey in Brussels and the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. She took part in several international festivals including Les Echappées Musicales du Médoc, Festival Musiq’3, Collegium Vocale Crete Senesi and the Festivals de Wallonie. She plays on a Carlo Ferdinando Landolfi from 1751, on loan from the RCO Foundation.

Eliane Reyes

In 1988, early pianist prodigy Eliane Reyes was an award winner of the Cziffra Foundation (Senlis, France) and the same year she performed with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam, conducted by Sergiu Comissiona. In the spectrum of international competitions, Eliane has won innumerable awards including 1st prize in Ettlingen, Germany and 1st prize at the Cervantes International Piano Competition in Cuba, to mention but a few. Eliane Reyes devotes herself to a career as a recitalist, soloist and chamber musician to the unanimous acclaim of the international press and audiences. Amongst artists such as Martha Argerich or Vladimir Ashkenazy, Eliane has had the opportunity to be invited to give recitals and to perform alongside Augustin Dumay, Ivry Gitlis, Misha Maisky and José van Dam.